The ROPS list is a must-read for all UK payroll and pensions professionals. It is updated twice-monthly on the 1st and the 15th of the month, though this will change if those dates fall on a weekend or Bank Holiday. The ROPS list contains details of all overseas pension schemes that have advised HMRC they want to be included on it.  ‘Recognise’ indicates that HMRC recognise the overseas pension scheme as being one that is eligible to receive transfers of UK pension benefits.

The updated list from 15 April 2020 contains the following changes from the ROPS List published 01 April 2020:


The 8 schemes added are:

  1. Australia – ADNPP Super Fund
  2. Australia – AKSU Superannuation Fund
  3. Australia – Derek Bryan Superannuation Fund
  4. Australia – Lloyd Superannuation Fund
  5. Australia – Luiela SMSF
  6. Australia – Miller Superannuation Fund
  7. Australia – PSMON Super
  8. Australia – WingDing Superannuation Fund

No removals.


No changes.

Join our newsletter