The ROPS list is a must-read for all UK payroll and pensions professionals. It is updated twice-monthly on the 1st and the 15th of the month, though this will change if those dates fall on a weekend or Bank Holiday. However, sometimes HMRC will update the List at other times ‘to temporarily remove schemes while reviews are carried out, for example where fraudulent activity is suspected’. The ROPS list contains details of all overseas pension schemes that have advised HMRC they want to be included on it. ‘Recognise’ indicates that HMRC recognise the overseas pension scheme as being one that is eligible to receive transfers of UK pension benefits.

The updated list from 16 September 2019 contains the following changes from the ROPS List published 02 September 2019:


The 26 schemes added are:

  1. Australia – Corner Table Productions Super Fund
  2. Australia – Family Gamble Super Fund
  3. Australia – Green Superannuation Fund
  4. Australia – Hatty Super Fund
  5. Australia – Hooray Superannuation Fund
  6. Australia – J & F Atherton Superannuation Fund
  7. Australia – Lee & Ben Thomas SMSF
  8. Australia – Maclean QROPS SMSF
  9. Australia – Manuel Superannuation Fund
  10. Australia – Martin Burton Superannuation Fund
  11. Australia – Matthews Superannuation Fund
  12. Australia – R & L Stephens SMSF
  13. Australia – Ray Noble Super Fund
  14. Australia – Russell ROPS Superannuation Fund
  15. Australia – Winx Superannuation Fund
  16. Australia – WJW Super Fund
  17. Canada – IAG Saving and Retirement Plan RRSP-QROPS
  18. Guernsey – Bluebird Trust
  19. Hong Kong – Invisible Thread Retirement Scheme
  20. India – SBI Life – Annuity Plus
  21. Isle of Man – Thornhill Personal Pension Scheme
  22. Netherlands – Executive Learning Partnership CVBA by Brand New Day
  23. Netherlands – Greystar Netherlands Cooperatief UA by Brand New Day
  24. Netherlands – IMC Trading B.V. by Brand New Day
  25. Netherlands – Perrett Laver (Netherlands) B.V. by Brand New Day
  26. Netherlands – Stichting Pensioenfonds Thales Nederland

The following scheme has been removed from the list:

  1. Australia – NP Aged 55 SMSF
  2. Australia – Ray-Jean Super Fund
  3. Gibraltar – Kreston Gibraltar Pension Plan
  4. Ireland – Tony Dervan SSAP
  5. Isle of Man – KOR Personal Pension Scheme

No amendments.


Join our newsletter