The ROPS list is a must-read for all UK payroll and pensions professionals. It is updated twice-monthly on the 1st and the 15th of the month, though this will change if those dates fall on a weekend or Bank Holiday. The ROPS list contains details of all overseas pension schemes that have advised HMRC they want to be included on it. ‘Recognise’ indicates that HMRC recognise the overseas pension scheme as being one that is eligible to receive transfers of UK pension benefits.

The updated list from 15 July 2019 contains the following changes from the ROPS List published 01 July 2019:


The 13 schemes added are:

  1. Australia – A and A Henry Self Managed Super Fund
  2. Australia – Gilmour Investments Super Fund
  3. Australia – Jumbunna Retirement Fund
  4. Australia – MJ & C Davies Superfund
  5. Australia – ML Swinton Super
  6. Australia – Pearson-Wright Super Fund
  7. Australia – RA & SA Barron Superannuation Fund
  8. Australia – Speight Superfund
  9. Australia – Tour de Faahan
  10. Australia – Wilkinson Super
  11. Gibraltar – Athena QROPS
  12. Hong Kong – Neosourcing Pension Scheme
  13. Isle of Man – Charis SIPP

The 2 removals are:

  1. India – Exide Life One Advantage Retirement Plan
  2. Isle of Man – Ardonan Isle of Man Pension Plan

No changes or amendments.




Join our newsletter